Our Supporters

The generous support and commitment provided by our partners, sponsors and donors has enabled PIAC to help to change laws, policies and practices that cause injustice and inequality.

Core funding for PIAC’s work is provided by the Public Purpose Fund NSW, NSW Department of Planning, Industry and Environment (Energy and Water Consumers’ Advocacy Program), Community Legal Centres Program administered by Legal Aid NSW and funded jointly by the NSW and Commonwealth governments (Homeless Persons’ Legal Service) and the NSW Department of Communities and Justice (StreetCare).

We gratefully acknowledge the following organisations and individuals who also make our work possible.

Principal Partners

  • Allens

  • Australian Communities Foundation, Williams Fund

  • B B & A Miller Foundation

  • Karen Loblay AM & Matana Foundation for Young People

Major Supporters

  • Australian Communities Foundation Impact Fund
  • Carroll & O’Dea Lawyers
  • Clayton Utz Foundation
  • Therese Cochrane
  • Collier Charitable Fund
  • Corrs Chambers Westgarth
  • Heather and Malcolm Crompton
  • Dusseldorp Forum
  • Jennifer & Robert Gavshon
  • Hall & Wilcox
  • Harbour Litigation Funding
  • Herbert Smith Freehills
  • Lander & Rogers Lawyers
  • Sam and Barbara Linz
  • Macquarie Group Foundation
  • Maple-Brown Family Foundation
  • Maurice Blackburn Lawyers
  • MinterEillison
  • Moray & Agnew Lawyers
  • Norton Rose Fulbright
  • NSW Young Lawyers
  • Annette Olle
  • Planet Wheeler Foundation
  • PwC
  • Robyn Richardson
  • Riverbush Pty Limited
  • The Fred P Archer Charitable Trust
  • The Ross Trust
  • Angus and Emma White
  • Ray Wilson, Plenary Group

PIAC Partners

PIAC Partners make an essential contribution to our work through leadership and regular giving. In addition to those listed below, we also acknowledge PIAC’s supporters who wish to remain anonymous.


  • Wendy and Rod Brooks
  • Jane and Andrew Clifford & JAAM Foundation
  • Penny and Gary Gerstle & Hand Up Foundation
  • Justin Gleeson SC
  • Michael and Judy Herring
  • Modara Pines Charitable Foundation
  • Julia Pincus and Ian Learmonth
  • Ralph Pliner
  • River Capital Foundation
  • David Robb
  • John Sheahan QC
  • John and Mary Walker
  • Rachel and Justin Yerbury

Social Justice Defender

  • David and Marcia Atchison
  • Baker McKenzie
  • Robin Banks and Michael Small
  • Belinda Bible
  • Dr Peter Cashman
  • Chipkin Family
  • Phillip Cornwell
  • Frances, Craig, Josie and Eve Dreyer
  • Joanna Elliott and David Ryan
  • The Hon Elizabeth Evatt AC
  • Ian Farmer
  • Oliver Frankel and Avril Alba
  • Lisa George & Paul Hunyor
  • Rebecca Gilsenan and Grant Marjoribanks
  • Jacki Goodridge and Rick Roberts
  • Felicity Graham
  • Jeff Hall
  • Rupert and Sarah Henry
  • Verity Hodgkinson and Bruce Hodgkinson AM SC
  • Alex and Roslyn Hunyor
  • Ross Illingworth & Kingfisher Capital Partners
  • Shauna Jarrett
  • Brett Johnson
  • Gregory Kirk
  • Alan Kirkland
  • Richard Lancaster SC
  • Craig Lenehan SC
  • Dr Roger Livsey
  • Lynch-Grant
  • Jane Marquard
  • The Hon Sir Anthony Mason AC KBE GBM QC
  • Fiona and Angus McLeay
  • Colin Neave AM
  • Nick O’Neill
  • Alison and Alex Peters
  • Lee Santow
  • Edward Santow
  • Dr Philippa Sawyer
  • Christopher Saxon
  • Professor Richard Scolyer
  • Emile and Caroline Sherman
  • Matt Stubbs
  • Stephen Walmsley SC
  • Mark Zihrul


Blake Ayshford, Jenny Bargen, Clr Phil Bradley, Sean Brennan and Kate Temby, Matthew Bright, Alexis Cahalan, Michelle Castle, Philip Durack SC, Sarah Ferguson, Professor Michael Field AM, Oliver Gayner, Patricia and Geoffrey Gemmell, Mark Godlewski, Emeritus Professor Murray Goot, Rob Haggett, Dominique Hogan-Doran SC, HWL Ebsworth Lawyers, John Jacobs, Tom Johnston, Nathan Kennedy, Laura Lombardo, Professor Rosemary Lyster, MathasLaw, Aleacia McIntyre, Professor Les McCrimmon, Julie Mills, Julian Morrow and Lisa Pryor, Craig Reucassel and Keisha Hopgood, Andrew Salgo, The Hon Terry Sheahan AO, Rachel Slattery, Stephanie Smee and Paul Schoff, C Tey, Rob Thomas, Jenny Gage Traill and Michael Traill, Jade Tyrrell, Simon and Lisa York, Sally and Norman Zylberberg.

Social Justice Dinner (Reimagined) 2021

Major Sponsors

The Law Society of NSW


Supporting Sponsors


Macquarie Group

Pro Bono and Community Partners

PIAC is driven by partnerships and a commitment to strengthening the community. The passion for social justice shared by our many pro bono and community partners is vital to PIAC’s success, and we gratefully acknowledge their generous support.

In-kind Support

Thank you to our many friends and family who have provided in-kind support, especially towards the 2021 Social Justice Dinner Reimagined event. We especially thank The Honourable Justice David Hammerschlag for assigning the royalties from Hammerschlag’s Commercial Court Handbook to PIAC’s Homeless Persons’ Legal Service.

To discuss making a donation towards PIAC’s work please contact Ann Sloan, Relationships & Events Coordinator on (02) 8898 6500 or asloan@piac.asn.au.

Pin It on Pinterest